Noted Philadelphia Orchestra Violinist Amy Oshiro-Morales performs Tchaikovsky’s popular Violin Concerto that exudes sublime lyricism, yearning wistfulness, and thrilling virtuosity.   The cheerful Symphony No. 1 of French opera composer Georges Bizet concludes the concert bringing some much-needed exuberance and a musical smile.

Saturday, 6 November 2021
7:30 p.m.
Dock Mennonite Academy (Early Childhood to Grade 8 Campus)


Allan R. Scott

Amy Oshiro-Morales Violin
Southeastern Pennsylvania Symphony Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY Violin Concerto
BIZET Symphony No. 1

We believe in the health and safety of our patrons, audience, and musicians.  All musicians are required to be rapid tested prior to rehearsals and every performance.  Audience members are asked to follow CDC guidelines and masks may be required depending on the transmission rate in the region on the day of the performance.  Masks are required if the transmission rate is High or Substantial; optional if the transmission rate is moderate; and not required if the transmission rate is low.  Recently the transmission remains high so audience members are expected to wear masks throughout the performance and while in the concert hall and lobby areas.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

CONCERT III: Romance & Heartbreak
CONCERT I: Triumph Over Struggle